Pretoria, also called “Tshwane”, is located in the northern part of Gauteng Province, about 55 km north-northeast of Johannesburg.

The city is the national capital of South Africa. It is often called “the Jacaranda City” because there are thousands of Jacaranda trees in the city. Pretoria has various museums that are worth a visit, such as the Voortrekker Monument, Freedom Park and Kruger House. Be sure to also visit the Botanical Gardens. Pretoria is also host to Union Buildings, which form the official seat of the South African government and also house the offices of the President of South Africa.

Pretoria, Five Star Guest Lodge.
Copyright © 2009 | All rights reserved 
  |   Links Directory  |  Sitemap
Join Finding Africa on Facebook
  Video Diaries     
Video diaries on Youtube